The 2016 Championship Season Schedule

That’s right Packer Fans the NFL has released the schedules of all 32 teams, which means the Green Bay Packer road map to the post season is there as well. A few observations before we “Cheese Heads” put them at 16-0.

Stadium-interior

New Vikings Stadium

The Packers won’t be feeling any jet lag during their run to the post season since they won’t be playing any games west of Minneapolis this season. That game by the way, is the second game of the season for the Pack as they open up the Vikings new facility. It will be the first time since 1924 that Green Bay will have played their first two games of the season on the road.

1924PACKERS-TeamPic

1924 Packers (7-4)

The Packers are one of only 2 teams this season to have 3 consecutive road games, those games are in November. The NFL is probably making up for the four straight home games the Packers get to enjoy the month earlier, in October.

The Green and Gold will also supply your Christmas Eve entertainment between glasses of nog, and handfuls of fig when they host the Vikings. They will also supply  your hang over entertainment with their game in Detroit on New Years Day.

4802b9f84c23986eb01ccc506b63ff4b.jpg.6c9ef94c61268daffeb05398f4a8f6de

Rodgers

The Packers also got dealt their bye  week  in week 4, which is always tough. In my opinion way too early in the season for any team.

Here it is Packer Fans the 2016 Schedule:

PRESEASON
Sun., Aug. 7, vs. Indianapolis Colts (NFL/Hall of Fame Game, Canton, Ohio), 7 p.m., ESPN
Fri. Aug. 12, vs. Cleveland Browns (Gold Pkg., Midwest Shrine Game), 7 p.m., Packers TV Network
Thu., Aug. 18, vs. Oakland Raiders (Bishop’s Charities Game), 7 p.m., Packers TV Network
Fri. Aug. 26, at San Francisco 49ers, 8:30 p.m., Packers TV Network
Thu. Sept. 1, at Kansas City Chiefs, 7 p.m., Packers TV Network

REGULAR SEASON
Sun., Sept. 11, at Jacksonville Jaguars, 12 p.m., FOX
Sun., Sept. 18, at Minnesota Vikings, 7:30 p.m., NBC
Sun., Sept. 25, vs. DETROIT LIONS, 12 p.m., FOX
Sun., Oct. 2, BYE
Sun., Oct. 9, vs. NEW YORK GIANTS (Gold Pkg.), 7:30 p.m., NBC
Sun., Oct. 16, vs. DALLAS COWBOYS, 3:25 p.m., FOX
Thu., Oct. 20, vs. CHICAGO BEARS, 7:25 p.m., CBS/NFLN/Twitter
Sun., Oct. 30, at Atlanta Falcons, 12 p.m., FOX
Sun., Nov. 6, vs. INDIANAPOLIS COLTS (Gold Pkg), 3:25 P.M., CBS
Sun., Nov. 13, at Tennessee Titans, 12 p.m., FOX
Sun., Nov. 20, at Washington Redskins, 7:30 p.m., NBC
Mon., Nov. 28, at Philadelphia Eagles, 7:30 p.m., ESPN
Sun., Dec. 4, vs. HOUSTON TEXANS, 12 p.m., CBS
Sun., Dec. 11, vs. SEATTLE SEAHAWKS, 3:25 p.m., FOX
Sun., Dec. 18, at Chicago Bears, 12 p.m., FOX
Sat., Dec. 24, vs. MINNESOTA VIKINGS, 12 p.m., FOX
Sun, Jan. 1, at Detroit Lions, 12 p.m., FOX

All times Central (keep in mind times are subject to change from Week 10 on due to flex scheduling by the NFL).

635800278764725173-354609032_110206-steelers-2-16x10

I personally think it’s going to be a fun season, and if everyone stay healthy, which I know is impossible, but, you know what I mean…the Packer will go 12-4 and win the NFC North.

(photos courtesy of: Green Bay Packers, nfl)

 

Advertisements

One thought on “The 2016 Championship Season Schedule

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s